Paint

Choosing paint colors can be so overwhelming!  I spent hours staring at paint swatches, standing in Sherwin Williams and looking for pictures on Pinterest.  As we know, paint looks totally different when you get it on the wall. I really wanted our home to have a simple, comfortable feel.  In the past I have used pretty dramatic colors on our walls.  I’m certainly not afraid of color, I have just chosen a more simple pallette this time.  For our Great Room, Kitchen and most of the house I landed on Repose Gray by Sherwin Williams.  Here are a few pictures of how it looks on the walls.  It is a light, warm gray…almost a clay color.  I like that it blends well with our darker gray (SW Iron Ore) on the cabinetry, doors and railing, but it also looks nice against our wood floors. Dec. 19 catwalkjan. 9 great room

In our bedroom, we took a risk by painting our ceiling a darker gray (SW Grizzly Gray).  I like that it adds some drama and sets off the crown molding.

jan. 6 master ceiling

The back wall is also a darker gray (SW) and the remaining three walls are SW Passive.

jan. 11th master drums

Aren’t the pendant lights gorgeous!?! I love them!.  It’s hard to tell from the picture, but they have a large crystal hanging in the middle and a smaller one on the bottom.

Our kitchen cabinets and all of our trim is painted in SW Snowbound.  I decided on this white because it works well with gray and doesn’t have a yellow hue to it.  It is close to a bright white, but has a little more pearl to it.  You can see more of it in my post about cabinets!  Here is a glimpse of our foyer and catwalk with the railing painted in SW Snowbound and SW Iron Ore.

Leave a Reply

