Basement Dwellers

Today is our ONE YEAR Anniversary of living with my parents in their basement!!!mom and dad

Although it has been a crazy whirlwind of a year, here is what I know to be true today:
1. We have way too much stuff. We have lived a whole year without the two storage units full of STUFF that we own. It’s ridiculous, really. I’m looking forward to giving a bunch of STUFF away when we move in and just keeping the things that are meaningful!;)
2. God is so GOOD and I am so thankful that He is in control!! I have so much of a greater understanding of that after a year of learning to trust Him more. He has provided more than we could have ever asked for or imagined. He has used this time to refine us and build us up in Him! (Next time I’m an emotional wreck, please remind me of this truth!!)
3. Living with your parents is an amazing BLESSING!!๐Ÿ˜Š I am actually getting kinda sad about moving out…feeling like I want to soak up every last minute of being here with them! I know we all will cherish this time with them! So thankful and BLESSED!๐Ÿ’—

Leave a Reply

